ASPPH logo


Student & Alumni Achievements

Student & Alumni Achievements

Iowa Inducts New Members into Delta Omega Honor Society

The UI College of Public Health inducted 21 new members into the Delta Omega Honorary Society in Public Health on May 1.

[Photo: Iowa Delta Omega student inductees]

The Delta Omega Honorary Society in Public Health was founded in 1924 at Johns Hopkins University within the School of Hygiene and Public Health (now known as the Bloomberg School of Public Health). Membership in Delta Omega reflects the dedication of an individual to increasing the quality of the field, as well as to the protection and advancement of the health of all people. Currently, Delta Omega has expanded to more than 100 chapters throughout the world and has more than 20,000 members from top echelons of graduate schools and programs of public health, as well as the public health community.

Students inductees are Ms. Jace Brady, Ms. Alexandra Curtis, Ms. Amy Hahn, Ms. Laura Hallett, Ms. Emily Hejna, Ms. Jessica Hinman, Ms. Alexandra Iannone, Ms. Samantha Knowlton, Ms. Linda Lee, Dr. Nabil Natafgi, Ms. Namrata Singh, Ms. Rosamond Smith, and Ms. Audrey Tran Lam.

Faculty inductees are Dr. Barbara Baquero, assistant professor of community and behavioral health and Dr. Linda Snetselaar, professor of epidemiology and chair of preventive nutrition education.

Alumni and honorary inductees are Ms. Jeannie Hazzaniga Moloo, Ms. Katie Jones, Ms. Kwang-Toun Kim, Mr. David-Erick LaFontant, Ms. Trisha Welter, and Dr. Martín Sepúlveda.