ASPPH logo


Faculty & Staff Honors

Faculty & Staff Honors

Kentucky Faculty Member Elected Chair of the Council of Preventive Medicine Residency Directors

Dr. Tisha Johnson, assistant professor in the department of preventive medicine & environmental health in the University of Kentucky College of Public Health, has been elected chair of the Council of Preventive Medicine Residency Directors, sponsored by the American College of Preventive Medicine (ACPM). The Council provides opportunity for information sharing and discussion of issues of concern to Preventive Medicine programs. Additionally, the Council recommends policies relation to preventive medicine issues to the ACPM.

[Photo: Dr. Tisha Johnson]

In addition to her teaching responsibilities at UK, Dr. Johnson is the director of the UK Preventive Medicine residency program.