ASPPH logo


Faculty & Staff Honors

Faculty & Staff Honors

Michigan Professor Honored by American Telemedicine Association

University of Michigan SPH Professor Emeritus Dr. Rashid Bashshur is the 2015 recipient of the American Telemedicine Association (ATA) Lifetime Achievement Award. Since the early 1970’s, Dr. Bashshur has been a catalyst for the development and evaluation of telemedicine systems in the U.S. Dr. Bashshur currently serves as executive director of the University of Michigan Health System eHealth Center.

Established in 1993, ATA is the leading international resource and advocate promoting the use of advanced remote medical technologies.

[Photo: Dr. Rashid L. Bashshur]