ASPPH logo


Faculty & Staff Honors

Faculty & Staff Honors

Northwestern Professor Named American Society of Nephrology Young Investigator

Heralded for his groundbreaking research of cardiovascular illness in kidney disease, Dr. Myles Wolf, director of the Center for Translational Metabolism and Health within the Institute for Public Health and Medicine, is being honored by the American Society of Nephrology (ASN) with its Young Investigator Award.

“It is a privilege to receive this prestigious award because the ASN has played such a pivotal role in my career as a nephrologist and scientist,” said Dr. Wolf, Margaret Gray Morton Professor of Medicine at Northwestern University Feinberg School of medicine. “I have long been grateful for the society’s support.”

Dr. Wolf will be honored at ASN’s annual Kidney Week, held November 11-16 in Philadelphia, where he will also deliver a plenary lecture.

“Myles’ work has contributed significantly to uncovering the mechanisms behind chronic kidney disease and he richly deserves this honor” said Dr. Eric G. Neilson, vice president for medical affairs and Lewis Landsberg Dean, a former recipient of the award.

The ASN Young Investigator Award is presented annually to an individual with an outstanding record of achievement and creativity in basic or patient-oriented research related to the functions and diseases of the kidney. The award is co-sponsored by the ASN and the Council on the Kidney of the American Heart Association.

To read more, click here.